Back to top

Joachim Lauterbach

Partner

COO valantic GmbH & Managing Director of valantic Financial Services GmbH & Chairman of valantic Trading Solutions AG

COO, Change Connoisseur, and always in search for the best possible connection between today and tomorrow

Digital Transformation! What does it really mean for you or your company? Is there actually one response to that question? Or is our world today so dominated by volatility, uncertainty, complexity and ambiguity, so that standard answers might not get you to the finish line? Is Digital Transformation the digitalization of processes? Or does it mean we need a mobile-first strategy; a migration of applications into the cloud; or rather a new customer-centric-derived business model? Or is the question how to become attractive to new employees of Generation Y? Is it cooperating with tech-start-ups, the individualisation of products and services, is it design thinking, rapid prototyping and minimum viable products, or how to get agile with scrum and kanban? Or is the central question rather how I safeguard the existing while pursuing the new and combining both, as smartly as possible, into a new whole?

Joachim has for many years concerned himself with such questions, both as a consultant and as a manager. He himself is transformation-tested and -proven, and together with the colleagues of valantic, always in search for the right questions and answers for his customers.

Prior to joining valantic, Joachim was the CEO of IDMS AG, a global forerunner in the digitalization of investment advisory and securities trading. Prior to that, he was the CEO of Computer Science Corporation (CSC, now DXC) for Central and Eastern Europe, and held various executive positions of listed and non-listed multinational tech-companies.

Back to top

Joachim Lauterbach

Partner

COO valantic, Geschäftsführer valantic Financial Services & valantic Transaction Solutions

Change Connaisseur, immer auf der Suche nach den besten Verbindungen zwischen heute und morgen

Digitale Transformation! Was heißt das wirklich für Sie oder Ihr Unternehmen? Gibt es überhaupt die eine Antwort darauf? Standardantworten führen hier wohl eher nicht zum Ziel, denn wir leben heute in einer sich schnell wandelnden Welt, geprägt von Unbeständigkeit, Unsicherheit, Komplexität und Mehrdeutigkeit. Heißt digitale Transformation das Digitalisieren von Prozessen? Heißt es, wir brauchen eine Mobile-First-Strategie, eine Verlagerung meiner Anwendungen in die Cloud? Oder doch eher ein neu vom Kunden her gedachtes Geschäftsmodell? Ist es die Frage, wie ich mich für neue Mitarbeiter der Generation Y attraktiv mache? Oder bedeutet Digitalisierung Kooperation mit Tech-Start-ups, Individualisierung von Produkten und Dienstleistungen? Ist es Design Thinking, Rapid Prototyping und Minimal Viable Products oder Agilität mit Scrum und Kanban? Oder ist die zentrale Frage, wie ich das Bestehende absichere, während ich das Neue schaffe und beides möglichst smart zu einem neuen Ganzen verbinde? Ist also Ambidextrie die Antwort?

Joachim beschäftigt sich seit vielen Jahren mit diesen Fragen, als Berater wie auch als Manager. Er ist selbst mehrfach transformationserprobt und findet heute mit valantic und seinen Kunden die richtigen Fragen und Antworten für die VUCA-Welt.

Vor seiner Zeit bei valantic war Joachim CEO der IDMS AG, einem der Vorreiter in der Digitalisierung von Anlageberatung und Wertpapiergeschäft, davor CEO der Computer Science Corporation (CSC, heute DXC) für Central and Eastern Europe sowie Geschäftsführer und Vorstand verschiedener multinationaler Tech-Unternehmen.