Back to top

Fabian Stocker

Partner

Vice President Integrated Business Planning valantic Supply Chain Excellence

Transformation of Planning Processes with S/4HANA Technology

How can a company’s global network be mapped, planning conflicts visualized and solved comprehensively in SAP? Fabian Stocker has been trying to answer this question since the beginning of his career and he has the answers. 

“For many years, I’ve been optimizing our customers’ planning concepts, taking into account their organization and processes and working to implement these with SAP products. Precisely in volatile markets, integrated processes help us understand more quickly which effects market changes have on a single own company and the supply chain. Integrated and harmonized planning processes are the goal, so my team and I try to prevent breaks between our customers’ planning areas and improve the quality and speed of planning. On the one hand, our focal point is sales & operations planning, taking into consideration the interfaces to financial and sales planning; on the other hand there is the operative planning. For this, with S/4HANA and the associated cloud products, we use current standards and work very closely with our partner SAP.
These innovative and demanding projects inspire me and my team, and we would like to pass along this inspiration for end-2-end solution concepts to our customers and thus help them with their transformation to the digital world,” says Fabian Stocker, valantic Partner and Vice President for Supply Chain Excellence. 

Fabian Stocker began his career in industry, where he gained practical experience in the planning sector. After a few years, he joined Wassermann AG (now valantic) and expanded his expertise in process and SAP consulting with numerous consulting projects. Since 2015, as Vice President, he has worked constantly to develop his sales & operations planning team, including interfaces to strategic and operative planning. 

Fabian Stocker studied at the Augsburg University of Applied Sciences and graduated with a degree in business administration.

Back to top

Fabian Stocker

Partner

Vice President Integrated Business Planning valantic Supply Chain Excellence

Transformation der Planungsprozesse mit S/4HANA Technologie

Wie kann das globale Netzwerk eines Unternehmens ganzheitlich im SAP abgebildet, Planungskonflikte visualisiert und gelöst werden? Diese Frage beschäftigt Fabian Stocker seit Beginn seiner Karriere und er hat dazu auch die passenden Antworten.

„Seit vielen Jahren optimiere ich die Planungskonzepte unserer Kunden unter Berücksichtigung der Organisation und Prozesse und setze diese anschließend mit SAP Produkten um. Die heutige Zeit mit den stetigen Veränderungen macht es unerlässlich, die Auswirkungen von Marktänderungen auf das eigene Unternehmen und die Supply Chain im Blick zu haben, um schnellstmöglich reagieren zu können. Integrierte und harmonisierte Planungsprozesse sind das Ziel und so versuchen mein Team und ich die Brüche zwischen den Planungsbereichen unserer Kunden zu vermeiden und die Qualität und Geschwindigkeit der Planung zu verbessern. Wir setzen unseren Schwerpunkt einerseits auf das Sales & Operations Planning unter Berücksichtigung der Schnittstellen zur Finanz- und Vertriebsplanung und andererseits auf die operative Planung. Dabei nutzen wir mit S/4HANA und den zugehörigen Cloud-Produkten aktuelle Standards und arbeiten sehr eng mit SAP zusammen.
Diese innovativen und anspruchsvollen Projekte begeistern mich und mein Team und wir möchten diese Begeisterung für End-2-End Lösungskonzepte an unsere Kunden weitergeben und sie so bei der Transformation in die digitale Welt unterstützen“, sagt Fabian Stocker, Partner und Vice President Integrated Business Planning im Bereich Supply Chain Excellence.

Fabian Stocker begann seine Karriere zunächst in der Industrie sammelte dort praktische Berufserfahrung im Bereich Planung. Nach einigen Jahren wechselte er zur Wassermann AG (jetzt valantic) und baute mit zahlreichen Beratungsprojekten seine Expertise in der Prozess- und SAP Beratung aus. Seit 2015 entwickelt er als Vice President sein Team im Bereich Sales & Operations Planning inklusive Schnittstelle zur strategischen und operativen Planung kontinuierlich weiter.

Fabian Stocker studierte an der Fachhochschule Augsburg und ist diplomierter Betriebswirt.