Back to top

Christoph Nichau

Partner Transaction Services

wdp GmbH – a valantic company

Digital und Technology M&A

“Digital business models and ecosystems pose major challenges for managers and investors. Only those who optimize with the goal of perfection have a chance of celebrating long-term successes. We help our clients make the best decisions in light of the underlying risks and opportunities.”

Christoph Nichau helps investors to decide on the best investments in digital and technology-driven business models. He finds common ground between managers and investors with respect to goals, strategy and execution and assists them in kickstarting the operational delivery.

With over 20 years’ experience in digital business models, more than 180 M&A engagements and more than 250 value creation projects, Christoph’s areas of expertise include commercial and technology due diligence, value creation strategy, digital sales & marketing excellence and KPI management.

Christoph received his diploma in media economics studying in Cologne and while working full-time at Onvista Group where he developed and grew content-, data- and advertising-driven business models.

Back to top

Christoph Nichau

Partner Transaction Services

wdp GmbH – a valantic company

Digital und Technology M&A

„Digitale Geschäftsmodelle und Ökosysteme stellen Manager und Investoren vor große Herausforderungen. Langfristige Erfolge feiert nur, wer auf Perfektion optimiert. Wir helfen unseren Kunden, im Angesicht von Chancen und Bedrohungen die besten Entscheidungen zu treffen.“

Christoph Nichau hilft Investoren dabei, die besten Investitionen in digitale und technologiegetriebene Geschäftsmodelle zu machen. Er vermittelt zwischen Managern und Investoren im Hinblick auf Ziele, Strategie und Umsetzung und hilft dabei, die operative Implementierung erfolgreich aufzusetzen.

Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in digitalen Geschäftsmodellen, mehr als 180 M&A Mandaten und mehr als 250 Value-Creation Projekten umfasst seine Expertise u.a. Commercial und Technology Due Diligence, Value Creation Strategie, Digital Sales und Marketing Excellence und KPI Management.

Christoph studierte Medienwirtschaft (Diplom) in Köln und nutzte die Zeit des Studiums für eine Vollzeit-Stelle bei der Onvista Group. Dort konnte er inhalte-, daten- und werbe-getriebene Geschäftsmodelle entwickeln und skalieren.