Back to top

Tim Wedler

Managing Director

NEXUS United GmbH
- a valantic company

Substance and sustainability as core values ​​of digitalization

“The rapidly advancing digitalization in almost all areas of business and life confronts entrepreneurs and decision-makers with major procedural, social, and economic challenges. Careful planning and consideration of substantial values ​​are crucial for long-term success.”

Increasing complexity and division of labor within IT projects are creating ever-higher demands for the orchestration of all project participants. Large digitalization projects usually require the selection and work of a large number of specialists over a longer period of time.

“Achieving more together” and “doing more together” have been Tim Wedler’s mottos for fulfilling his entrepreneurial vision. Since 1999, his company his grown from a two-man agency to the NEXUS United group, which employs120 people. NEXUS joined valantic in 2019.

Wedler studied law in Düsseldorf and worked in IT and telecommunications before founding his own company.

Back to top

Tim Wedler

Geschäftsführer

valantic CEC Deutschland

Substanz und Nachhaltigkeit als Kernwerte der Digitalisierung

„Die schnell voranschreitende Digitalisierung in fast allen Geschäfts- und Lebensbereichen stellt Unternehmer und Entscheider vor große prozessuale, soziale und wirtschaftliche Herausforderungen. Umsichtige Planung und Beachtung substantieller Werte sind entscheidend für nachhaltigen Erfolg.“

Zunehmend steigende Komplexität und Arbeitsteiligkeit innerhalb von IT-Projekten führen zu immer höheren Anforderungen an die Orchestrierung aller Projektbeteiligten. Große Digitalisierungsvorhaben erfordern zumeist die Auswahl und Zuarbeit einer Vielzahl von Spezialisten über einen längeren Zeitraum hinweg.

„Gemeinsam mehr erreichen“ oder „do more together“ ist das Leitmotiv mit dem Tim Wedler seit 1999 seine unternehmerische Vision von einer Zwei-Mann-Agentur zur 120 Personen starken NEXUS United Unternehmensgruppe aufgebaut hat, die sich 2019 der valantic angeschlossen hat und 2020 Teil der valantic CEC Deutschland wurde.

Er hat in Düsseldorf Rechtswissenschaften studiert und war vor der Unternehmensgründung im Bereich IT- und Telekommunikation tätig.