Image of a data center, an open laptop and two people working together on the computer, valantic SAP Services

SAP Customer Data Cloud

People who don’t know their buyers can’t make them loyal customers. Trust is created with data security. How can you succeed in offering customers the best customer experience, yet guarantee compliance with all regulatory and legal data privacy requirements?

The SAP Customer Data Cloud (CDC, formerly Gigya) offers the opportunity to increase customer and brand loyalty and create more transparent, secure experiences across all channels at the same time. With SAP CDC, preferences, permissions, and access are managed and synchronized centrally – for all customers and across the entire SAP system environment. Access management, self-service registration, authentications, single-sign-on, consent management, preferences – topics that enable context-related marketing without data silos.

The SAP Customer Data Cloud develops its full potential when it is combined with the other cloud solutions in the SAP Customer Experience portfolio (formerly the SAP C/4HANA Suite). The CDC also includes SAP Customer Identity & Access Management (CIAM), SAP Customer Consent, and SAP Customer Profile.

Image of Tim Baumgart, expert for SAP Customer Data Cloud (CDC) at valantic CEC
Blog post: Get to know customers with the SAP Customer Data Cloud

We talked with valantic expert Tim Baumgart about what the advantages of SAP Customer Data Cloud are, and what differences there are between it and the SAP Customer Data Platform.

Read the blog post to SAP Customer Data Cloud now

Contents

Table of contents

Here's how companies can profit from the SAP Customer Data Cloud

Increase the conversion and interaction rates

With uniform profiles across the whole system environment, conversion and interaction are easier.

Long-term brand & customer loyalty

Only if customers feel secure and good do they come back. Making customers loyal for the long term is a guarantee of long-term success.

Reliable compliance with data privacy requirements

SAP Customer Data Cloud ensures compliance with the GDPR and data privacy requirements.

Here's how customers can profit from the SAP Customer Data Cloud

Simple registration and log-in

Single-sign-on, recognition, authentication to make customers’ lives as easy as possible.

Cross-channel customer profile

Regardless of whether for shopping, a service portal or invoice inquiry, customers have a managed profile across all corporate channels in the SAP CDC.

Uniform customer journey

The customer has a seamless, secure shopping experience without data disruptions.

Learn more about the SAP Customer Data Cloud

The SAP Customer Data Cloud ensures the security of customer data across all contact points that customers have with companies. The basis of every customer relationship is trust. 80% of people surveyed said that they have abandoned a brand because it used their data without their consent. You can get a clear overview of the SAP Customer Data Cloud portfolio in the following video.

Other SAP Customer Experience solutions

In addition to the SAP Customer Data Cloud, the SAP Customer Experience solutions include other solutions for accompanying the customer journey, from the first point of contact to re-purchasing. SAP Marketing Cloud, SAP Service Cloud, SAP Sales Cloud, and SAP CPQ (Configure – Price – Quote) are organized seamlessly in a portfolio, which is directed entirely toward customers’ needs.

Your Contact

Picture of Alexandra Maidl, Director Customer Engagement at valantic Customer Engagement & Commerce

Alexandra Maidl

Director Customer Engagement
valantic Customer Engagement & Commerce

Back to top
Bild von zwei Personen vor einem Laptop, daneben ein Bild von einem Laptop Bildschirm mit Grafiken und Diagrammen und dahinter Bilder von Gebäuden, valantic SAP Services

SAP Customer Data Cloud

Wer seine Käufer nicht kennt, kann sie nicht zu treuen Kunden machen. Vertrauen wird mit Sicherheit der Daten geschaffen. Wie gelingt es, Kunden die beste Customer Experience zu bieten und dabei alle regulatorischen und gesetzlichen Datenschutzbestimmungen zu garantieren?

Die SAP Customer Data Cloud (CDC, ehemals Gigya) bietet die Möglichkeit, die Kundenbindung und Markentreue zu erhöhen und gleichzeitig transparente, sichere Erlebnisse über alle Kanäle hinweg zu schaffen. Mit SAP CDC werden zentral Präferenzen, Einwilligungen und Zugriffe verwaltet und synchronisiert – für alle Kunden und die gesamte SAP-Systemlandschaft. Zugriffsmanagement, Self-Service-Registration, Authentifizierungen, Single-Sign-On, Consent Management, Präferenzen – Themen, die kontextbezogenes Marketing ohne Datensilo ermöglichen.

SAP Customer Data Cloud entfaltet das volle Potenzial, wenn es mit den anderen Cloud-Lösungen der SAP Customer Experience Portfolios (ehemals SAP C/4HANA Suite) kombiniert wird. Zu SAP CDC gehören außerdem SAP Customer Identity & Access Management (CIAM), SAP Customer Consent und SAP Customer Profile.

Inhalt

Table of contents

So profitieren Unternehmen von der SAP Customer Data Cloud

Steigerung der Konversions- und Interaktionsrate

Mit einheitlichen Profilen über die gesamte System-Landschaft werden Konversion und Interaktion einfacher.

Langfristige Markentreue & Kundenbindung

Nur wenn sich Kunden sicher und wohl fühlen, kommen sie wieder. Langfristig Kunden zu binden, ist ein Garant für langfristigen Erfolg.

Datenschutz verlässlich einhalten

SAP Customer Data Cloud stellt die Einhaltung der DSGVO, GDPR und Datenschutzrichtlinien sicher.

So profitieren Kunden von der SAP Customer Data Cloud

Einfache Registrierung und Anmeldung

Single-Sign-On, Wiedererkennung, Authentifizierung, um das Leben der Kunden so einfach wie möglich zu machen.

Kanalübergreifendes Kundenprofil

Egal ob, Shopping, Serviceportal oder Rechnungsanfrage, Kunden haben ein in SAP CDC verwaltetes Profil über alle Unternehmenskanäle hinweg.

Einheitliche Customer Journey

Beim Kunden entsteht ein nahtloses, sicheres Einkaufserlebnis ohne Datenbrüche.

Mehr zu SAP Customer Data Cloud erfahren

Die SAP Customer Data Cloud sorgt für die Sicherheit der Kundendaten über alle Kontaktpunkte, die Kunden mit Unternehmen haben. Die Basis einer jeden Kundenbeziehung ist Vertrauen. 80 % gaben an, dass sie eine Marke schon verlassen haben, weil diese Daten ohne ihr Einverständnis genutzt haben. Ein anschaulicher Überblick über das SAP Customer Data Cloud Portfolio gibt SAP im folgenden Video. 

Weitere SAP Customer Experience Lösungen

Neben der SAP Customer Data Cloud umfassen die SAP Customer Experience Lösungen noch weitere Lösungen, um die Kundenreise vom ersten Berührungspunkt bis zum Wiederkauf technisch zu begleiten. SAP Marketing Cloud, SAP Service Cloud, SAP Sales Cloud und SAP CPQ (Configure – Price – Quote) reihen sich nahtlos ein in ein Portfolio, das ganz auf die Bedürfnisse der Kunden ausgerichtet ist. 

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Bild von Alexandra Maidl, Director Customer Engagement bei valantic Customer Engagement & Commerce

Alexandra Maidl

Director Customer Engagement
valantic Customer Engagement & Commerce