Image of person talking, next to it people smiling and an image of a tablet, valantic SAP Services

Efficient SAP operation thanks to
Application Management Services (AMS)

Freedom to focus on strategic projects with comprehensive service

State-of-the-art IT support requires time and know-how. At many companies, business processes run on complex, hybrid system landscapes. The effort required to maintain the various applications is great, so this ties up internal resources. At the same time, companies need to focus on the strategic evolution of their IT, which plays a central role in digital transformation and in the ongoing development of processes and business models.

With our SAP Application Management Services (SAP AMS), we operate and support companies’ SAP systems professionally, reliably, and on the right scale at transparent, predictable costs. Thanks to our experts, all maintenance and service tasks and user inquiries are in the best hands. We are familiar with all SAP modules, and we know how companies can always keep their SAP S/4HANA systems up-to-date. valantic’s comprehensive AMS service ensures efficient system operation at all times. This gives customers the freedom to focus on their core tasks and strategic IT projects.

valantic Individual Coaching SAP Services
SAP operation with Application Management Services (AMS)

Do you want to learn more about our SAP Application Management Services? Make an appointment for a free, noncommittal consultation now.

Request appointment

Content

valantic’s SAP AMS: Comprehensive service in accordance with the ITIL standard

valantic’s SAP Application Management Services (AMS) provide comprehensive service for the professional management of SAP applications across their entire life cycle. We develop and implement applications, ensure that they run error-free, are always up-to-date, and are used optimally. In addition, we will enhance your system environment. Our SAP AMS are available to our customers around the clock if necessary. We use the best practices framework of the Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) standard. Our approach focuses on creating value for the customer; our goal is to create added value through the interaction of all the company’s components and activities.

Our focus is on four service categories

Incident management

We take care of unplanned disruptions to ongoing system operation

Service request management

We handle service requests and support ongoing operations

Change management

We take care of changing existing processes and designing and customizing new processes

Problem management

We act preventively and reduce the causes of unplanned disruptions

Single point of contact

In order to ensure consistent communication and quick processing, we manage all customer concerns through a single point of contact (SPoC). The single point of contact handles all incoming topics; these are validated, categorized, prioritized, and then processed further by specialist experts. The SPoC can be reached at any time via our IT service management tool or via email or telephone. In addition, each valantic AMS customer has a dedicated service manager. This initial contact person handles active problem management and manages regular service meetings with the different roles within our AMS organization. When managing applications for a customer, the valantic transition methodology ensures that the SAP operating knowledge and service processes required for smooth application operation will be transferred to the AMS organization.

Interaction between customers and valantic

Interaction between customers and valantic, valantic SAP Application Management Services (SAP AMS)

Your Contact

Image of Rüdiger Hoffmann, Managing Director valantic ERP Consulting

Rüdiger Hoffmann

Managing Director
valantic ERP Consulting

Bild von einer Person, die gerade spricht, daneben lächelnde Personen, daneben ein Bild von einem Tablet, valantic SAP Services

Effizienter SAP Betrieb dank
Application Management Services (AMS)

Rundumservice schafft Freiraum für strategische Projekte

Die Betreuung moderner IT erfordert Zeit und Know-how. In vielen Unternehmen unterstützen komplexe, hybride Systemlandschaften die Geschäftsprozesse. Der Aufwand für die Pflege und Wartung der unterschiedlichen Applikationen ist hoch und bindet interne Ressourcen. Gleichzeitig müssen sich Unternehmen um die strategische Weiterentwicklung ihrer IT kümmern, die eine zentrale Rolle für die digitale Transformation und für die permanente Weiterentwicklung von Prozessen und Geschäftsmodellen spielt.

Mit unseren SAP Application Management Services (AMS) übernehmen wir den kompletten Betrieb und Support von SAP Systemen professionell, zuverlässig und skalierbar zu transparenten, planbaren Kosten. Bei unseren Expert*innen sind alle Aufgaben rund um die Wartung und Pflege sowie die Anfragen von Anwender*innen in besten Händen. Wir sind vertraut mit sämtlichen SAP Modulen und wissen, wie Unternehmen ihre SAP S/4HANA Systeme immer up to date halten. So gewährleistet der valantic AMS-Rundumservice jederzeit einen effizienten Systembetrieb. Das verschafft Kunden den Freiraum für ihre Kernaufgaben und strategische IT-Projekte.

Bild von zwei Personen vor einem Laptop, daneben ein Bild mit der Aufschrift "Individual Coaching" und dahinter ein Bild von einem Laptop und ein Bild von einem Gebäude, valantic Individual Coaching im Bereich SAP Services
SAP Betrieb mit Application Management Services (AMS)

Sie wollen mehr über unsere SAP Application Management Services erfahren? Vereinbaren Sie jetzt unverbindlich einen kostenfreien Beratungstermin.

Termin anfragen 

Inhalt

SAP AMS von valantic: Rundumservice nach ITIL-Standard

Die SAP Application Management Services (AMS) von valantic bieten einen Rundumservice für das professionelle Management von SAP Anwendungen über deren gesamten Lebenszyklus. Wir entwickeln und implementieren Applikationen, kümmern uns darum, dass sie fehlerfrei laufen, stets auf dem neuesten Stand sind und optimal genutzt werden. Zudem übernehmen wir die Weiterentwicklung der Systemlandschaften. Mit unseren SAP AMS sind wir bei Bedarf rund um die Uhr für unsere Kunden da. Dabei orientieren wir uns am Best Practices Framework des ITIL-Standards (Information Technology Infrastructure Library). Im Mittelpunkt unseres Ansatzes steht die Wertschöpfung des Kunden. Unser Ziel ist es, durch das Zusammenspiel aller Komponenten und Aktivitäten der Kundenorganisation einen Mehrwert für das Unternehmen zu schaffen.

Unsere vier Servicekategorien

Incident Management

Wir kümmern uns um ungeplante Störungen des laufenden Systembetriebs

Service Request Management

Wir betreuen Serviceanfragen und bieten Unterstützung im laufenden Betrieb

Change Management

Wir kümmern uns um die Änderung bestehender Prozesse sowie um die Konzeption und das Customizing neuer Prozesse

Problem Management

Wir agieren präventiv und reduzieren die Ursachen ungeplanter Störungen

Zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Anliegen

Um eine konsistente Kommunikation und zügige Bearbeitung sicherzustellen, steuern wir alle Anliegen unserer Kunden über eine zentrale Anlaufstelle, den Single Point of Contact (SPoC). Dort gehen sämtliche Themen ein, werden validiert, kategorisiert, priorisiert und dann durch Fachexpert*innen weiterbearbeitet. Der SPoC ist über unser IT-Service-Management-Tool sowie per E-Mail und Telefon jederzeit erreichbar. Darüber hinaus hat jeder AMS-Kunde von valantic einen dedizierten Service Manager. Diese erste Ansprechperson übernimmt das aktive Problem Management und steuert regelmäßige Service Meetings mit den verschiedenen Rollen innerhalb unserer AMS-Organisation. Bei der Übernahme des Application Managements für einen Kunden gewährleistet die valantic Transitionsmethodik, dass das für den reibungslosen Anwendungsbetrieb erforderliche SAP Betriebswissen und die entsprechenden Serviceprozesse in die AMS-Organisation überführt werden.

Zusammenspiel zwischen Kunden und valantic

SAP Application Management Services (AMS) Koordiniertes Zusammenspiel

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Porträt von Musa Akinci, Head of SAP Application Management Services (AMS) bei valantic

Musa Akinci

Head of SAP Application Management Services (AMS)
valantic