Back to top
Image of laughing people, next to them a smartphone with several infographics and diagrams; SAP Analytics

SAP Analytics Cloud

What is the SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC)?

The SAP Analytics Cloud is an Advanced Analytics Platform that combines visualization and analysis of your data with forecasting and planning functions, all in a single application. This enables you to take the step from business intelligence to business analytics.

With the SAP Analytics Cloud as your analysis and planning tool, you can not only report figures, you can also generate insights!
If you want to make decisions, you need facts and information in clear forms and displays. As complex and multi-layered as the data’s path from collection to reporting may be, in the end, what matters is a clear, meaningful visualization. This is where customers trust IBCS. Furthermore, the Smart Discovery and Smart Insights machine learning functions integrated into the SAP Analytics Cloud help a great deal with analyses. New insights can flow directly into your planning models or be used for forecasts and target-actual comparisons so that you can always keep an eye on your company’s status quo and increase your reaction speed.

Table of contents

Table of contents

Key Features off the SAP Analytics Cloud

Visualization

Create your own dashboards and applications with the self-service approach. There are many different chart types, geo maps, and possibilities for IBCS-compliant display available by default. Supplemented by custom widgets and R visualization, there are practically no limits to what you can do.

Data Discovery

Thanks to smart algorithms and native live connections to your SAP systems, you will deliver precise and consistent data.

In addition, the machine learning features and natural language processing support automated value-driver analyses.

Planning

With integrated planning functions, you can incorporate your data optimally and customize it thanks to business-typical semantics, currency conversions, and accounting logic. A frequent use case is strategic financial planning with your partial plans.

Smart Predict

The in-memory technology of SAP HANA and guided machine learning are available for time series analyses, classifications, and evaluation of the results. Use the insights gained in planning, simulation, and reports.

Insights into the SAP Analytics Cloud

Business Intelligence with the SAP Analytics Cloud

With the SAP Analytics Cloud, you increase your business intelligence maturity. Thanks to the live connection, you get your figures in real time and you can analyze imported data in high-performance fashion with the in-memory technology of the HANA platform. In the visualization, you can share simple dashboards, use standards such as IBCS or create and customize your own applications with the Application Designer. Furthermore, with Smart Insights and Smart Discovery, there are various machine learning functions available, which provide additional analyses.

Our SAP Analytics Cloud offering for you

Learn how the SAP Analytics Cloud can help you. We will be glad to answer your questions; there is no obligation.

Your Contact

stefan-blinkmann-leiter-sap-analytics-valantic

Stefan Blinkmann

Managing Consultant & Unit Manager SAP Analytics

Bild von lachenden Personen, darunter ein Smartphone Screen mit verschiedenen Diagrammen und Grafiken; SAP Analytics

SAP Analytics Cloud

Was ist die SAP Analytics Cloud (SAC)?

Die SAP Analytics Cloud kombiniert die Visualisierung und Analyse Ihrer Daten mit Prognose- und Planungsfunktionen in einer Anwendung. Dadurch wird der Schritt von Business Intelligence zu Business Analytics möglich.

Mit der SAP Analytics Cloud als Ihr Analyse- und Planungs-Tool können Sie nicht nur Zahlen berichten, sondern sogar Insights generieren!
Wer Entscheidungen treffen möchte, braucht Fakten und Informationen in klaren Formen und Darstellungen. So komplex und vielschichtig der Weg der Daten von ihrer Erfassung bis zum Report auch sein mag – am Ende bedarf es einer klaren Visualisierung mit starker Aussagekraft. Hier vertrauen einige Kunden auf IBCS. Weiterhin unterstützen die in der Lösung integrierten Machine Learning-Funktionen Smart Discovery und Smart Insights deutlich die Analysen. Neue Erkenntnisse können direkt in Ihre Planungsmodelle einfließen oder für Forecasts und Soll-Ist-Abgleiche herangezogen werden, damit Sie stets den Überblick über den Status quo Ihres Unternehmens behalten und Ihre Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit erhöhen können.

Ansicht vom E-Paper: Die 10 Erfolgsfaktoren für Analytics-Projekte
Unsere 10 Erfolgsfaktoren für Analytics Projekte

Wir möchten unsere Erfahrung und Expertise mit Ihnen teilen. Laden Sie sich dazu jetzt unsere 10 Erfolgsfaktoren für Analytics-Projekte herunter!

Download

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Table of contents

Key Features der SAP Analytics Cloud

Visualisierung

Erstellen Sie individuelle Dashboards und Anwendungen im Self Service-Ansatz. Dafür stehen Ihnen vielfältige Diagrammtypen, Geo Maps und Möglichkeiten zur IBCS-konformen Darstellung standardmäßig zur Verfügung. Ergänzt durch Custom Widgets und R-Visualisierung sind praktisch keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Data Discovery

Dank smarter Algorithmen und nativer Live-Anbindungen an Ihre SAP Systeme, liefern Sie präzise und konsistente Daten.

Darüber hinaus unterstützen die Machine Learning-Features und das Natural Language Processing zum Beispiel automatisierte Werttreiberanalysen.

Planung

Mit integrierten Planungsfunktionen können Sie Ihre Daten optimal einbinden und dank geschäftstypischer Semantik, Währungs-umrechnungen oder Kontierungslogiken individualisieren. Ein sehr häufiger Anwendungsfall ist die strategische Finanzplanung mit ihren einzelnen Teilplänen.

Smart Predict

Für Zeitreihenanalysen, Klassifikationen und die Bewertung der Ergebnisse steht Ihnen die In-Memory-Technologie der SAP HANA, sowie geführtes maschinelles Lernen zur Verfügung. Verwenden Sie die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse in Planung, Simulation und Berichten.

Einblicke in die SAP Analytics Cloud

Business Intelligence mit der SAC

Mit der SAP Analytics Cloud erhöhen Sie Ihren Business Intelligence-Reifegrad. Durch die Live Connection erhalten Sie Ihre Zahlen in Echtzeit und können importierte Daten aufgrund der In-Memory-Technologie der HANA Plattform sehr performant analysieren. In der Visualisierung können Sie einfache Dashboards teilen, Standards wie IBCS verwenden oder eigene Applikationen mit dem Application Designer erstellen und individuell ausgestalten. Weiterhin stehen Ihnen mit Smart Insights und Smart Discovery verschiedene Machine Learning-Funktionen zur Verfügung, die so weiterführende Analysen ermöglichen.

Unser Angebot zur SAP Analytics Cloud

Erfahren Sie, wie die SAP Analytics Cloud Ihnen helfen kann und lassen Sie uns gerne unverbindlich über Ihre Themen sprechen.

Kostenloser Workshop

SAP Analytics Featured Image
SAP Analytics Cloud: IBCS out of the box.

Buchen Sie den kostenlosen 2-stündigen Workshop mit den IBCS Experten, um Ihren Status Quo zu definieren.

Jetzt Termin vereinbaren

Unsere SAP Analytics Webinare

Erfahren Sie mehr über uns und unsere SAP Analytics Projekte in unseren Webinaren.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Bild von Stefan Blinkmann, Unit Manager SAP Business Analytics bei valantic Business Analytics

Stefan Blinkmann

Leitung SAP Analytics