Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) at valantic

Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)

Efficiently Integrated Data, Teams and Processes

Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) maps data and processes digitally across the entire product lifecycle, creating maximum value add for all teams. PLM eliminates inefficiencies, bottlenecks and wasted time, and brings order to chaos. PLM generates unbeatable benefits: It guarantees efficient management of all information, from the product idea to recycling – automatically, cost-effectively and securely. As a full-range supplier for industrial digitalization, valantic helps companies achieve these goals.

Together with their customers, our consultants and experts use cost-effective, resource-saving practices to overcome technological bottlenecks in product lifecycle management. valantic’s customers rock the house with their product and configuration variants and make users’ work a joy. Because there’s one thing users can definitely do without: Headaches and frayed nerves in the daily use of their PLM software.

All of the product-related work processes are organized for optimizing the interaction between the product teams and enabling them to manufacture successful products for the market. Product Lifecycle Management accompanies products and product teams across the entire life, from the cradle to the grave, from the initial idea and the conception phase, through engineering, subsequent production, to marketing, sales, maintenance & support, and sustainable disposal/recycling. PLM offers companies enhanced visibility and control over all processes needed in each phase of the PLM lifecycle, and gives them transparent insights into costs, resources and revenues.

Info graphic: Product Lifecycle (PLM)

PLM brings order to chaos: The typical phases of a product lifecycle (source: valantic).

PLM is a management discipline that coordinates all processes, teams, components and systems end-to-end, on a product-specific basis, so as to maximize the benefits engendered for manufacturing companies. PLM is a very important end-to-end layer of the IT solution landscape, but not the only one. Touchpoints and interfaces exist above all with manufacturing-related Management Execution Systems (MES) and transaction-related Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP). As a full-range supplier for every aspect of industrial digitalization, valantic integrates PLM perfectly into businesses’ management and IT concepts, ensuring that it can fully develop its optimization potential.

valantic offers perfectly harmonized, holistic solutions from a single source. Our consultants and experts have decades of experience in Production Planning, Supply Chain Management, Sales & Operations Planning (S&OP), Customer Relationship Management, Sales Logistics, and SAP and Digital Services. Companies benefit greatly from this because PLM is a concept that must be implemented on a customer- and company-specific basis for it to yield its maximum benefit. valantic’s four-stage concept leads reliably and sustainably to the desired PLM success.

Overview of PLM offering and services

Overview of PLM Software, Engineering and Governance Solutions

valantic offers all relevant products and services needed for Product Lifecycle Management (PLM). Each of the tiles is an individual entry point for companies.

Info graphic: Products and services PLM

Start Your PLM Project With valantic Now

The experts at valantic Smart Industries & Industry 4.0 have decades of experience in technically complex corporate and product worlds, including particularly safety-critical products such as those used in aerospace, mechanical and plant engineering, energy technology and medical technology. But our PLM experts have also been very successful in implementing numerous PLM projects in B2C sectors such as the leisure industry, white goods and the electronics sector.

Why not arrange a meeting with our experts?

Dieter Dragon, valantic

Dieter Dragon

valantic Supply Chain Excellence

Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) with valantic

Product Lifecycle Management (PLM)

Effizient integrierte Daten, Teams und Prozesse

Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) bildet Daten und Prozesse über den gesamten Produkt-Lebenszyklus digital ab, sodass für alle Teams maximaler Mehrwert entsteht. PLM beseitigt Ineffizienzen, Engpässe und Zeitverluste, es bringt Ordnung ins Chaos. Ein PLM generiert unschlagbare Vorteile: Es garantiert eine effiziente Verwaltung aller Informationen von der Produktidee bis zum Recycling – automatisch, kostengünstig und sicher. valantic als Vollsortimenter für die industrielle Digitalisierung unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, diese Ziele zu erreichen.

Unsere Berater*innen und Expert*innen überwinden gemeinsam mit ihren Kunden technologische Flaschenhälse im Product Lifecycle Management kostengünstig und ressourcenschonend. valantic-Kunden rocken mit ihren Produkt- und Konfigurationsvarianten die Show und schenken Anwender*innen glückliche Momente bei ihrer Arbeit. Denn eins brauchen Anwender*innen sicher nicht: Kopfschmerzen und Frust bei der täglichen Nutzung ihrer PLM-Software.

Alle Arbeitsprozesse rund um das Produkt werden so organisiert, dass die Produkt-Teams bestmöglich zusammenwirken und am Markt erfolgreiche Produkte herstellen. Product-Lifecycle-Management begleitet Produkte und Produkt-Teams ein ganzes Leben lang von der Wiege bis zur Bahre, von der ersten Idee und der Konzeptionsphase über das Engineering, die nachfolgende Produktion bis hin zu Marketing, Verkauf, Wartung & Support sowie dem nachhaltigen Disposal/Recycling. Unternehmen erhalten durch PLM mehr Durchblick und Kontrolle über alle Prozesse, die in jeder Phase des PLM-Lebenszyklus erforderlich sind und gewinnen transparente Einblicke in Aufwände, Ressourcen und Erträge.

Infografik: Product Lifecycle (PLM)

PLM bringt Ordnung ins Chaos: Die typischen Phasen im Lebenszyklus von Produkten (Quelle: valantic).

PLM ist eine Management-Disziplin, die produktbezogen und end-to-end alle Prozesse, Teams, Komponenten und Systeme so koordiniert, dass für produzierende Unternehmen der größtmögliche Nutzen entsteht. PLM ist ein sehr wichtiger End-to-end-Layer der IT-Lösungslandschaft, aber nicht der einzige. Kontaktpunkte und Schnittstellen bestehen vor allem zu fertigungsbezogenen Management Execution Systems (MES) und zum transaktionsbezogenen Enterprise Ressource Planning (ERP). valantic als Vollsortimenter aller industriellen Digitalisierungsthemen stellt sicher, dass PLM perfekt integriert in das Management- und IT-Konzept von Unternehmen sein Optimierungspotenzial voll entfalten kann.

valantic bietet aufeinander abgestimmt alles aus einer Hand. Unsere Berater*innen und Expert*innen haben jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in Produktionsplanung, Supply Chain Management, Sales & Operations Planning (S&OP), Customer Relationship Management, Vertriebslogistik, SAP und digital Services. Unternehmen profitieren stark davon, denn PLM ist ein Konzept, das kundenindividuell und betriebsspezifisch umgesetzt werden muss, um seinen maximalen Nutzwert zu entfalten. Das Vier-Schritte-Konzept von valantic führt dabei sicher und nachhaltig zum gewünschten PLM-Erfolg.

Unsere PLM Leistungen & Services im Überblick

PLM Software-, Engineering- und Governance-Solutions im Überblick

valantic bietet alle relevanten Produkte und Dienstleistungen rund um Product Lifecycle Management (PLM). Jede der Kacheln ist ein individueller Einstiegspunkt für Unternehmen.

Infografik: Produkte und Dienstleistungen PLM

Starten Sie jetzt Ihr PLM-Projekt mit valantic

Die Expert*innen von valantic Smart Industries & Industrie 4.0 verfügen über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in technisch komplexen Unternehmens- und Produktwelten, einschließlich besonders sicherheitskritischer Produkte, wie sie die Luft- und Raumfahrt, der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, die Energietechnik und die Medizintechnik einsetzen. Aber auch in B2C-Branchen wie der Freizeitindustrie, White Goods und der Elektronikbranche haben unsere PLM-Expert*innen erfolgreich bereits zahlreiche PLM-Projekte durchgeführt.

Vereinbaren Sie doch einfach einen Gesprächstermin mit unseren Expert*innen!

Dieter Dragon, valantic

Dieter Dragon

valantic Supply Chain Excellence