Sabrina Albrecht

Chief People Officer

valantic

“valantic is an incredibly dynamic and innovative employer, and I am delighted at the opportunity to support its growth trajectory passionately through innovative HR management concepts.”

With the shortage of skilled labor impeding corporate growth, attracting new, highly qualified employees and retaining and promoting top performers will play a key role in determining businesses’ success in the future. That is why valantic has created the new position of Chief People Officer and filled it with a seasoned HR professional.

Sabrina Albrecht looks back on many years’ experience in transforming HR departments, most recently as head of  the HR department at Germany’s largest private, independent training provider, COGNOS AG. Before that, she worked as an account manager for HR service provider Avantgarde Experts, and as an HR consultant for the internationally renowned HR consultancy specialist Frazer Jones/SR Group. Sabrina lives in Cologne, where she graduated with a Master of Arts degree in International Arts Management. She is also a certified scrum master and systemic organizational consultant.

HR departments must realign themselves if they are to successfully overcome the recruiting challenges of the future and develop sustainable skillsets among their employees. For Sabrina, the cornerstones of her strategic HR work are a systematic focus on an appreciative candidate experience, a sustainable employee experience and attractive employer branding.

Diversity is an important success factor. The proportion of women at valantic is already a quarter higher than the industry average: “Increasing this further will be a personal matter close to my heart,” emphasizes Sabrina.

Sabrina Albrecht

Chief People Officer

valantic

„valantic ist ein unglaublich dynamischer und innovativer Arbeitgeber. Ich freue mich sehr, den Wachstumskurs von valantic durch ein innovatives HR-Management mit Leidenschaft unterstützen zu können.“

Der Fachkräftemangel bremst den Wachstumskurs von Unternehmen aus. Neue hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter*innen zu gewinnen, Leistungsträger zu halten und zu fördern, das wird in Zukunft über den Erfolg von Unternehmen wesentlich mitentscheiden. Deshalb hat valantic die Position des Chief People Officer neu geschaffen und mit einer ausgewiesenen HR-Professional besetzt.

Sabrina Albrecht blickt auf langjährige Erfahrung in der Transformation von HR-Abteilungen zurück. Bei Deutschlands größtem privaten und unabhängigen Bildungsträger, der COGNOS AG, leitete sie den Bereich Personal. Davor arbeitete sie als Account Managerin für den Personaldienstleister Avantgarde Experts und als HR Consultant für den international bekannten Personalberatungsspezialisten Frazer Jones/SR Group. Sabrina lebt in Köln und hat dort einen Abschluss als Master of Arts in Internationalem Kunstmanagement erworben. Außerdem ist sie u.a. Certified Scrum Master und Systemische Organisationsberaterin.

HR-Abteilungen müssen sich neu ausrichten, um zukünftige Herausforderungen des Recruiting erfolgreich meistern und tragfähige Skillsets bei ihren Mitarbeitenden entwickeln zu können. Die konsequente Orientierung an einer wertschätzenden „Candidate Experience“, einer nachhaltigen „Employee Experience“ sowie ein attraktives „Employer Branding“ sind für Sabrina die Ecksteine ihrer strategischen Personalarbeit.

Diversität ist ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor. Bereits heute liegt der Anteil der Frauen bei valantic um ein Viertel höher als der Branchendurchschnitt: „Diesen Anteil weiter zu steigern wird mir eine persönliche Herzensangelegenheit sein“, betont Sabrina.