Back to top

Roland Martinez

Managing Director

valantic Telco Solutions & Services

TC Compliance is his Passion

“We help our customers in the telecommunications industry comply with the applicable legal requirements of the telecommunications act without a problem. With our solutions and services, we enable telecommunications companies of all sizes to concentrate on their core business and act in compliance with all laws. Thus, together with our customers, we are making a significant contribution to our country’s security.” These three sentences describe Roland Martinez’s basic conviction when he’s talking about his passion for TC.

Providing the necessary information so that authorities can investigate criminal acts is one of most important tasks when the concern is fulfilling telecommunications companies’ legal obligations. For more than 25 years, the valantic business area Telco Solutions & Services (TSS) has been a successful partner to the telecommunications industry and it is a proven expert on the topic of TC compliance. The business process and IT services that valantic offers help customers provide the necessary information for the authorities to investigate criminal acts. In case of severe criminal acts, this can be done on the basis of a judge’s order and can even include a monitoring of telephone, Internet, and e-mail traffic by the authorities.

The services of the valantic Competence Center TSS enable telecommunications companies to forward all relevant information to the authorities – from legally controlled information provision to monitoring – digitally, automatically, and without media discontinuities. Avoiding fraud on TC networks with a state-of-the-art fraud management system is also a service that the Competence Center can provide.

Before joining valantic, Roland Martinez worked in various top management positions in the IT sector at Siemens, Deutsche Telekom, and for a subsidiary of the Deutsche Bank. He gained his initial experience establishing and expanding his own company as managing partner of a M&A consulting company in Düsseldorf. An interim assignment at what became the valantic Group caused him to be inspired by the valantic DNA. Roland Martinez has been Managing Director at valantic since 2016 and is currently responsible for Telco Solutions & Services GmbH.

He completed his management training at Siemens AG and Deutsche Telekom and has participated successfully in several management programs at the London Business School. This native of Frankfurt is married, has three children, and recently became a grandfather. For this wine lover, who has lived in Rheinhessen for many years, his interest in literature and art forges a link to his active engagement in a traditional Cologne Carnival society, of which he has been a part for many years.

Back to top

Roland Martinez

Geschäftsführer

valantic Telco Solutions & Services

TK Compliance Lösungen aus Leidenschaft

„Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden aus der Telekommunikationsbranche dabei, die geltenden gesetzlichen Anforderungen aus dem Telekommunikationsgesetz (TKG) problemlos zu erfüllen. Mit unseren Lösungen und Services ermöglichen wir Telekommunikationsunternehmen jeder Größe, sich auf ihr Kerngeschäft zu konzentrieren und dabei gesetzeskonform zu agieren. Damit leisten wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Sicherheit unseres Landes“. Diese drei Sätze beschreiben die Grundüberzeugung von Roland Martinez, wenn er über seine Leidenschaft für TK Compliance Lösungen spricht.

Die Bereitstellung der notwendigen Informationen zur Strafverfolgung von Ermittlungsbehörden zählt zu den Schwerpunktaufgaben, in Zusammenhang mit der Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Vorgaben von Telekommunikationsunternehmen. Der valantic Geschäftsbereich Telco Solutions & Services (TSS) ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren erfolgreich als Partner in der Telekommunikationsbranche tätig und gilt als ausgewiesener Experte im TK Compliance Umfeld. Die von valantic angebotenen Business Process- und IT-Services unterstützen unter anderem maßgeblich bei der Ermittlung und Verfolgung von besonders schweren Straftaten. Bei schweren Straftatbeständen kann es auf Basis eines richterlichen Beschlusses zu einer Überwachung von Telefon, Internet-, und E-Mail-Verkehr durch die Ermittlungsbehörden kommen.

Die valantic Dienstleistungen aus dem Competence Center Telco Solutions & Services ermöglichen es Telekommunikationsunternehmen, den Ermittlungsbehörden auf Wunsch hoch integriert in vorhandene Systemlandschaften sämtliche relevanten Informationen digital automatisiert und ohne Medienbrüche zur Verfügung zu stellen – von der Beauskunftung bis hin zur gesetzlich geregelten Überwachung.

Vor seiner Zeit bei valantic war Roland Martinez für Siemens, die Deutsche Telekom sowie für eine Tochtergesellschaft der Deutschen Bank in unterschiedlichen Top-Management-Positionen im IT-Umfeld tätig. Seine ersten Erfahrungen beim Auf- und Ausbau eines eigenen Unternehmens sammelte er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter in einer M&A Unternehmensberatung in Düsseldorf. Ein Interim-Mandat bei der heutigen valantic Gruppe hat dazu geführt, dass er von der valantic-DNA inspiriert wurde. Seit 2016 ist Roland Martinez als angestellter Geschäftsführer für valantic tätig und verantwortet heute die Telco Solutions & Services GmbH.

Roland Martinez hat seine berufsbegleitende Management Ausbildung bei Siemens und der Deutschen Telekom durchlaufen und erfolgreich an mehreren Management Programmen der London Business School teilgenommen.