Roland Dessovic

Partner

Managing Director elements.at New Media Solutions GmbH - a valantic company

“Development and change can only happen if we are prepared to change.”

Roland Dessovic is a champion when it comes to demonstrating his talent for operational management in everyday professional life. After completing his studies in Communication Sciences, he didn’t wait long before applying his skills. As the person responsible for the core business of his digital agency elements, which was founded in 2002 and is headquartered in Salzburg, he complements the CEO team – of Patrick Edelmayr and Dietmar Rietsch – exceptionally well. In addition, he performs essential functions as Managing Director of Pimcore GmbH and Partner of valantic GmbH.

Thanks to his outstanding management skills, early on he demonstrated an affinity for entrepreneurial disciplines such as strategic planning and orientation, process optimization, flow and system decisions, and co-working spaces. For him, it’s easy to let strategy and implementation flow into one another and to utilize his skills without losing sight of his employees’ needs. Thanks to his ability to let all visible and invisible “threads” run together, today elements has made itself a name as one of the leading digital agencies in German-speaking Europe. More than 110 digital transformation specialists inspire customers in 24 countries.

According to Roland Dessovic, in the era of digitalization more is required than just big challenges to be solved by specialized experts with specific expertise. What’s required is a successful symbiosis of values, growth, and will: values that are familiar and authentic; growth that inspires; and the strong will to confront a challenging future on a level playing field.

Back to top

Roland Dessovic

Partner

Geschäftsführer elements.at New Media Solutions GmbH - a valantic company

„Entwicklung und Veränderung kann nur dann passieren, wenn wir uns zu ändern bereit sind.“

Roland Dessovic ist ein Protagonist, wenn es darum geht, seine Qualitäten und sein Talent in Sachen operatives Management im täglichen Berufsalltag unter Beweis zu stellen. Nach seinem Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaften ließ die praktische Umsetzung im Berufsalltag nicht lange auf sich warten. Als Verantwortlicher für das Kerngeschäft seiner im Jahr 2002 gegründeten Digitalagentur elements mit Sitz in Salzburg ergänzt er das CEO-Team – gemeinsam mit Patrick Edelmayr und Dietmar Rietsch – außergewöhnlich gut. Überdies kommt er seinen elementaren Funktionen als Geschäftsführer der Pimcore GmbH und Partner der valantic GmbH nach.

Dank überzeugender Management-Skills hegte er schon früh die Affinität für unternehmerische Disziplinen wie strategische Planung und Ausrichtung, Prozess-Optimierung, Ablauf- und System-Entscheidungen sowie Coworking Spaces. Für ihn ist es ein Leichtes, Strategie und tatsächliche Umsetzung ineinanderfließen zu lassen und neben kompetenzorientiertem Arbeiten die Bedürfnisse seiner Mitarbeiter nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren. Durch seine Fähigkeit, alle sichtbaren wie auch unsichtbaren Fäden professionell ineinanderlaufen zu lassen, hat sich elements heute als eine der führenden Digitalagenturen im deutschsprachigen Raum einen Namen gemacht. Mehr als 110 Spezialisten in Sachen Digitaler Transformation begeistern Kunden in 24 Ländern.

Im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung braucht es gemäß Roland Dessovic mehr als nur große Herausforderungen, deren Lösung sich fachkundige Experten mit spezifischem Know-how annehmen. Es bedarf einer gelungenen Symbiose aus Werten, Wachstum und Wille: Werte, die vertraut und authentisch sind, Wachstum, das inspiriert und den starken Willen, einer herausfordernden digitalen Zukunft auf Augenhöhe entgegen zu blicken.