Back to top

Reto Rutz

Partner

Managing Director valantic CEC Switzerland

B2B and service as part of the DNA

Reto Rutz is an expert in customer support and development, organizational development, and sales & marketing. His passion is consulting and development in B2B IT service delivery for customers and employees. As Managing Director, he has been responsible since the beginning of 2017 for business management and development at valantic CEC Schweiz AG and he has been a Partner at valantic since the end of 2020. Reto Rutz joined valantic in 2014 as Director Business Development and Deputy Managing Director for the Managing Director and founder.

Reto Rutz always thinks like an entrepreneur and is strategically oriented. In consulting, he places great value on talent, engagement, and cooperation. With his committed team in the St. Gallen location and thanks to outstanding cooperation with customers, the valantic Competence Center Customer Engagement & Commerce has grown exceptionally and rapidly.

Since 1999, Reto Rutz has been devoted to the areas of sales and marketing, as well as the management and development of employees. For many years, he worked as sales consultant, key account manager, and project manager for SFS. Furthermore, he was a sales manager for a company in the medical supply industry for several years. Reto Rutz received his training in general management and B2B marketing and B2B sales at the FHS and HSG St. Gallen.

Back to top

Reto Rutz

Partner

Geschäftsführer valantic CEC Schweiz

B2B und Dienstleistung in der DNA

Reto Rutz ist Spezialist für Kundenbetreuung und -entwicklung, Organisationsentwicklung sowie Sales & Marketing. Seine Passion gilt der Beratung und Entwicklung im B2B-IT-Dienstleistungsgeschäft (Service Delivery) für Kunden und Mitarbeiter*innen. Als Managing Director verantwortet er seit Anfang 2017 die Geschäftsführung und -entwicklung der valantic CEC Schweiz AG und ist seit Ende 2020 Partner bei valantic. Seinen Einstieg bei valantic fand Reto Rutz 2014 als Director Business Development und Stellvertreter des damaligen Geschäftsführers und Gründers.

Reto Rutz ist unternehmerisch geprägt und strategisch orientiert. In der Beratung legt er viel Wert auf Talent, Engagement und Kooperation. Mit seinem engagierten Team am Standort St. Gallen und dank der hervorragenden Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden konnte das valantic Competence Center Customer Engagement & Commerce außergewöhnlich und überdurchschnittlich wachsen.

Seit 1999 hat sich Reto Rutz stets den Bereichen Sales und Marketing sowie der Führung und Entwicklung von Mitarbeiter*innen verschrieben. Als Verkaufsberater, Key Account Manager sowie Projektleiter war er jahrelang für die Firma SFS tätig. Außerdem war er mehrere Jahre Verkaufsleiter in einem Unternehmen in der Medizinalindustrie. Seine Weiterbildung absolvierte Reto Rutz in General Management sowie B2B-Marketing und B2B-Sales an der FHS und HSG St. Gallen.