Back to top

Philipp Wachter

Partner Management Consulting

wdp GmbH – a valantic company

Digital strategist with a hands-on, entrepreneurial approach

“Shaping successful digital transformation requires holistic analysis, an understanding of the consequences, rational decision making and sustainable execution. We help decision-makers do just that.”

“How is digitalization impacting us and our business model, and what opportunities and risks does it pose? How should we proceed?” Philipp Wachter helps C-level executives and their teams decide where and how they can meet the challenges and opportunities of digital transformation. In doing so, he places great emphasis on holistically viewing of the situation and defining the objectives while taking organizational requirements and opportunities into account.

Philipp’s profound experience is based on highly successful entrepreneurial activities of his own, top management positions at transitioning companies as well as many consulting projects. His expertise in the areas of strategy, sales and product and organizational development are the basis and guarantee for his deep understanding of his clients’ issues and for his results-oriented consulting approach.

To transform his own entrepreneurial vision of effective consulting into reality, Philipp founded wdp – wachter digital partners in Cologne in 2009 and brought wdp into valantic in 2021. Prior to this, he played a key role in establishing and shaping key business areas of the OnVista Group, during which time he founded the OnMeda.de health platform and the Ligatus marketing and sales network (now Outbrain). As Managing Director of the Handelsblatt Media Group, he was responsible for the strategic and operational activities of the Digital division, and he was Head of Digital Strategy at the Georg von Holtzbrinck Media Group. Further professional positions at consumer goods manufacturers and industrial companies as well as in the project and change management division of Roland Berger Management Consultants complement his broad professional experience.

Philipp studied European Business Administration in Germany and England and received his double diploma from the Business School ESB Reutlingen and Middlesex University London.

Back to top

Philipp Wachter

Partner Management Consulting

wdp GmbH – a valantic company

Unternehmerisch denkender und handelnder Digitalstratege

„Erfolgreiche digitale Transformation gestalten heißt ganzheitlich analysieren, die Konsequenzen kennen, rational entscheiden und nachhaltig umsetzen. Wir helfen Entscheidern dabei, dass genau das passiert.“

„Was macht die Digitalisierung mit uns und unserem Geschäftsmodell, welche Chancen und Risiken ergeben sich daraus? Was sollen wir tun?“ Philipp Wachter hilft C-Level Executives und ihren Teams zu entscheiden, an welchen Stellen und auf welche Weise sie den Herausforderungen und Chancen der digitalen Transformation begegnen können. Dabei legt er besonderen Wert auf eine ganzheitliche Betrachtung der Situation und die Definition der Zielsetzung unter Einbezug der organisatorischen Voraussetzungen und Möglichkeiten.

Philipps fundierte Erfahrungen basieren auf sehr erfolgreichen eigenen unternehmerischen Aktivitäten, Positionen im Top Management von Unternehmen im Wandel sowie vielen Beratungsprojekten. Seine Expertise in den Bereichen Strategie, Vertrieb, Produkt- und Organisationsentwicklung sind Grundlage und Garant für sein tiefgreifendes Verständnis der Fragestellungen seiner Kunden und für seine ergebnisorientierte Beratung.

Um seine eigene unternehmerische Vision von wirksamer Beratung Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen, gründete Philipp im Jahr 2009 wdp – wachter digital partners in Köln und brachte wdp 2021 in die valantic ein. Zuvor war er maßgeblich an Aufbau und Mitgestaltung wesentlicher Geschäftsbereiche der OnVista Group beteiligt und gründete in dieser Zeit die Gesundheitsplattform OnMeda.de sowie das Marketing- und Vertriebsnetzwerk Ligatus (heute Outbrain). Als Geschäftsführer der Handelsblatt Media Group verantwortete er die strategischen und operativen Aktivitäten des Bereichs Digital und er war Leiter Digitale Strategie der Mediengruppe Georg von Holtzbrinck. Weitere berufliche Stationen bei Konsumgüterherstellern und Industrieunternehmen sowie im Projekt- und Change-Management-Bereich von Roland Berger Management Consultants ergänzen seinen breiten beruflichen Erfahrungsschatz.

Philipp studierte Europäische Betriebswirtschaft in Deutschland und England und erhielt sein Doppeldiplom von der Business School ESB Reutlingen und der Middlesex University London.