Martin Hofer

Partner

Chairman valantic Supply Chain Excellence AG

Digital Supply Chain Native

“The tasks and projects with which customers approach us are becoming more complex and wide-ranging. Thanks to our uniform market presence, now we are showing them what we really are: a powerful network of process and IT experts. Our SCM projects profit from easy access to the experts in the SAP and Big Data Competence Centers. This explains how we have become a top address for supply chain excellence projects.”

The idea of the digital supply chain has been maturing for a long time. However, comprehensive implementation in daily business remains a challenge, one that we master in cooperation with our customers. With our employees, new, smart technologies, and consistent process orientation, we secure the competitive capability of individual companies and of Europe. These are the ideas that get me out of bed every day, that drive me onward.”

Since November 2017, Martin Hofer has been the Chair of valantic Supply Chain Excellence AG and since 2019 Managing Director of valantic Supply Chain Excellence GmbH. He has held this position for Wassermann AG since 2002. He began his career at Wassermann AG in 1997, first as a corporate consultant and project manager, later as a partner. Along the way, this SCM expert focused on the requirements of production optimization for mechanical engineering, automotive, and pharmaceutical companies.

Martin Hofer studied business engineering systems at the technical college in Rosenheim. He then completed his studies with training as a mechanical engineer and was a project manager at Krones AG.

Back to top

Martin Hofer

Partner

Geschäftsführer valantic Supply Chain Excellence GmbH

Digital Supply Chain Native

„Die Aufgaben und Projekte, mit denen Kunden auf uns zukommen, werden immer komplexer und weitreichender. Durch unseren einheitlichen Markenauftritt zeigen wir nun das, was wir sind: ein schlagkräftiger Verbund von Prozess- und IT-Experten. So profitieren unsere SCM-Projekte vom einfachen Zugriff auf die Experten in den Competence Centern SAP oder Big Data. Das stärkt uns als Topadresse für Supply-Chain-Excellence-Projekte.”

Die Idee der digitalen Supply Chain ist längst erwachsen geworden. Die durchgängige Umsetzung im Tagesgeschäft bleibt eine Herausforderung, die wir mit unseren Kunden gemeinsam meistern. Mit unseren Mitarbeitern, neuen smarten Technologien und konsequenter Prozessorientierung sichern wir die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit einzelner Unternehmen und des Standorts Europa. Dafür lohnt es sich täglich aufzustehen, das treibt mich an.

Seit November 2017 leitet Martin Hofer die valantic Supply Chain Excellence GmbH als Geschäftsführer. In der Funktion als Vorstand war er seit 2002 für die Wassermann AG tätig. Seine Karriere bei der Wassermann AG startete er 1997, zunächst als Unternehmensberater und Projektleiter, später als Partner. Dabei konzentrierte sich der SCM-Experte auf die Anforderungen an die Produktionsoptimierung von Maschinenbau-, Automotive- und Pharmaunternehmen.

Martin Hofer studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der Fachhochschule in Rosenheim. Er absolvierte anschließend eine Ausbildung zum Maschinenbauer und war als Projektmanager bei der Krones AG tätig.