Back to top

Karsten Ötschmann

Partner

Managing Director

valantic has huge potential. Together with the teams, I would like to play a key role in driving the valantic success story forward.

Karsten Ötschmann has been strengthening valantic across all divisions as a Managing Director and Partner since July 1, 2021. “I’ve followed valantic’s rapid organic and inorganic growth with great interest over the past few years and am excited by valantic’s leadership culture and the tremendous talent within the company. I see the huge potential and am looking forward to playing a key role in shaping the next chapters of the valantic success story.”

Karsten looks back on a more than 25-year career in which he successfully held various top management positions as a management consultant; during this time, he spent prolonged periods at hidden champions such as J&M Management Consulting, Lodestone/Infosys Consulting and most recently as Partner and Technology Consulting Leader at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC). In his previous positions, he placed the companies and consulting organizations concerned on a strong growth path. At valantic, Karsten’s tasks include ramping up business development in the area of technology-driven, digital transformation and further enhancing valantic’s consulting portfolio and its branding in the consulting market.

Personally standing up for values, assuming responsibility and taking the lead, celebrating successes together and having a great time as a team – these are the secrets to his success. He holds a degree in economics and worked for many years as a lecturer at the Faculty of Economics at Bergische Universität Wuppertal with a focus on Supply Chain Management. Karsten is fluent in German (native speaker), English and Spanish and lives with his wife and three children in Barcelona.

Back to top

Karsten Ötschmann

Partner

Geschäftsführer valantic

valantic hat riesiges Potenzial. Ich möchte gemeinsam mit den Teams die valantic Erfolgsstory maßgeblich vorantreiben.

Karsten Ötschmann verstärkt valantic ab 1. Juli 2021 divisionsübergreifend als Geschäftsführer und Partner. „Ich habe mit großem Interesse das rasante organische und anorganische Wachstum der valantic in den letzten Jahren verfolgt, mich begeistert die Führungskultur und das enorme Talent innerhalb der valantic. Ich sehe das riesige Potenzial und bin gekommen, um die nächsten Kapitel der valantic Erfolgsstory maßgeblich mitzugestalten“.

Karsten ist seit mehr als 25 Jahren erfolgreich als Unternehmensberater in führenden Management-Positionen tätig, mit langjährigen Stationen bei Hidden Champions wie J&M Management Consulting, Lodestone/Infosys Consulting und zuletzt als Partner und Technology Consulting Leader bei PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC). In seinen vorangegangenen Stationen hat er die jeweiligen Unternehmen beziehungsweise Beratungsorganisationen auf einen starken Wachstumskurs geführt. Bei valantic treibt Karsten unter anderem die Geschäftsentwicklung im Bereich der technologiebedingten, digitalen Transformation weiter voran und erhöht das Beratungsportfolio und Branding von valantic am Beratermarkt.

Für Werte persönlich einzustehen, Verantwortung zu übernehmen und voranzugehen, gemeinsam Erfolge zu feiern und als Team dabei auch zusammen Spaß zu haben, das ist das Geheimnis seines Erfolges. Er hält einen Abschluss als Diplom-Ökonom und war viele Jahre als Dozent an der wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Bergischen Universität Wuppertal mit Schwerpunkt „Supply Chain Management“ tätig. Karsten spricht fließend Deutsch (Muttersprachler), Englisch und Spanisch und lebt mit seiner Frau und seinen drei Kindern in Barcelona.