Back to top

Ingo Janssen

Managing Director

netz98 GmbH
- a valantic company

"Digital transformation requires skills in all areas - from consulting to technology."

Since 2012 Ingo Janssen has been managing director of netz98 in Mainz alongside Tim Hahn and is responsible for the areas of finance and human resources. For him, employees are the most valuable resource: A team must identify with digital change just as much as the company itself. For this reason it is important to Ingo Janssen that his colleagues can contribute in a variety of ways to realize the vision of a holistic digitization expert. To do this, employees not only need the right skills, but also a working environment with a wide range of tasks and development opportunities.

Before joining netz98, Ingo Janssen was division manager at an Internet service provider in Mainz. His responsibilities included supporting major customers in mapping complex IT processes, setting up project teams, planning and controlling. Prior to this, he worked for several years at the globally active consulting company Towers Watson Germany, among other things as a project manager in the area of pension management.

As managing director of netz98 and partner of valantic, Ingo Janssen is a crucial interface between the strategic objective of the digital service provider of the future and the people who will make this vision come true.

Back to top

Ingo Janssen

Geschäftsführer

netz98 GmbH
- a valantic company

„Digitale Transformation braucht Kompetenzen in allen Bereichen – von der Beratung bis zur Technologie.“

Ingo Janssen ist seit 2012 neben Tim Hahn Geschäftsführer der netz98 in Mainz und verantwortet die Bereiche Finanzen und Human Ressources. Für ihn sind die Mitarbeiter die wertvollste Ressource: Ein Team muss sich ebenso mit dem digitalen Wandel identifizieren wie das Unternehmen selbst. Deshalb ist es Ingo Janssen wichtig, dass sich die Kollegen auf vielfältige Art und Weise einbringen können, um die Vision eines ganzheitlichen Digitalisierungsexperten zu realisieren. Dazu brauchen Mitarbeiter nicht nur die entsprechenden Fähigkeiten, sondern auch ein Arbeitsumfeld mit vielfältigen Aufgaben und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten.

Vor seinem Wechsel zu netz98 war Ingo Janssen Bereichsleiter bei einem Mainzer Internet-Dienstleister. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehörten die Betreuung von Großkunden bei der Abbildung komplexer IT-Prozesse, der Aufbau von Projektteams, Planung und Controlling. Zuvor arbeitete er mehrere Jahre beim weltweit agierenden Beratungsunternehmen Towers Watson Deutschland, unter anderem als Projektmanager im Bereich Pension Management.

Als Geschäftsführer von netz98 und Partner von valantic ist Ingo Janssen eine entscheidende Schnittstelle zwischen der strategischen Zielsetzung des digitalen Dienstleisters der Zukunft und den Menschen, die diese Vision realisieren.