Ines Eschbacher

Managing Director

punkt & komma GmbH – a valantic company

“The concern isn’t more, but better content.”

Ines Eschbacher is the CEO of punkt & komma in Salzburg, one of the best addresses for content and inbound marketing for tourism, retail & industry, and a subsidiary of valantic. She is also the author of the workbook “Content Marketing” and the founder of Austria’s first specialized conference for content marketing, ContentDay.

Ines Eschbacher has focused on content-related topics since 2005. The spectrum ranges from content strategy to writing effective Web texts to inbound marketing. She studied communications, but also honed her skills while she was at university at well-known agencies in Munich and Salzburg, where she worked as a content creator and strategic project manager. Everything relating to content has fascinated her from the very beginning – even if at that time, content was regarded as an experimental field.

She has emphasized that content is not just nice to have, but that it has to be the basis of any successful digital brand strategy since the establishment of the content marketing agency punkt & komma in 2013. What started out as a one-woman show is today a 20-person expert team that focuses exclusively on content strategy, inbound marketing, content creation, social media, and visual storytelling. Whether brand or employer content, B2B or B2C – this content marketing agency can hone any USP and create content that inspires.

Ines Eschbacher is CEO of punkt & komma in Salzburg, one of the best addresses for content and inbound marketing, and a subsidiary of valantic.

Ines Eschbacher

Geschäftsführerin

punkt & komma GmbH – a valantic company

„Es geht nicht um mehr, sondern um besseren Content.“

Ines Eschbacher ist CEO bei punkt & komma in Salzburg, eine der führenden Adressen für Content- und Inbound-Marketing für Tourismus, Handel & Industrie und Tochtergesellschaft von valantic. Zudem ist sie Autorin des Workbooks „Content-Marketing“ und Gründerin Österreichs erster Fachkonferenz für Content-Marketing, dem ContentDay.

Seit 2005 beschäftigt sich Ines Eschbacher mit Themen rund um Content. Das Spektrum reicht von Content-Strategie über performante Web-Textierung bis hin zu Inbound-Marketing. Sie studierte Kommunikationswissenschaften, erlernte und professionalisierte das Handwerk aber parallel zum Studium in namhaften Agenturen in München und Salzburg, wo sie als Content-Creator und strategische Projektleiterin tätig war. Alles rund ums Thema Content faszinierte sie von Beginn an – wenngleich Content damals noch als experimentelles Spielfeld gesehen wurde.

Dass Content kein „Nice-to-have“ sein darf, sondern vielmehr die Basis jeder erfolgreichen digitalen Markenstrategie sein muss, untermauert sie mit der Gründung der Content-Marketing-Agentur punkt & komma im Jahr 2013. Was als One-Woman-Show begann, präsentiert sich heute mit einem rund 20-köpfigen Expert*innen-Team, das sich ausschließlich auf die Ressorts Content-Strategie, Inbound-Marketing, Content Creation, Social Media und Visual Storytelling spezialisiert. Ob Brand- oder Employer-Content, ob B2B oder B2C – die Content-Marketing-Agentur schärft jeden USP und schafft Inhalte, die begeistern.

Ines Eschbacher ist CEO bei punkt & komma in Salzburg, eine der führenden Adressen für Content- und Inbound-Marketing und Tochtergesellschaft von valantic.