Dr. Sebastian Hauptmann

Chief Sales Officer

Chief Operating Officer

It's the people behind the digital transformation who really count!

Sebastian Hauptmann joined valantic in November 2020, taking on the twin roles of Chief Sales Officer and Chief Operating Officer. “In my previous role as executive, I was a customer of leading IT consulting companies on multi-year, multi-million euro projects myself. When I got to know valantic, I noticed right away that valantic has what other consulting companies are lacking – a personal contact who is responsible for the project and the customer relationship from A to Z – a partner on whom our customers can rely 100%.”

In his function as CSO and COO, he will focus especially on bringing the entire spectrum of valantic’s services to customers and helping members of the valantic family co-operate even more closely with one another. Thanks to his entrepreneurial streak and his hands-on mentality, he always uses his expertise for customers’ benefit, whether in the area of digital transformation, strategy, or supply chain consulting.

Before valantic, Sebastian Hauptmann held several leadership positions at the pay TV provider Sky in Germany and on the European level. He managed a team of 3,500 employees and bore responsibility, among other things, for the areas of customer service, supply chain, retention operations, digital innovation, and continuous improvement. When leaving Sky, he was characterized as “a can-do manager, who does a lot and has achieved a lot. He is a top manager who does not shy away from initiating big changes and implementing them successfully.” Before his time at Sky, he worked as a consultant, project manager, and associate principal at McKinsey & Co. for 9 years. He was a leading expert in logistics and supply chain, advising clients in 27 countries.

Sebastian Hauptmann studied at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Trinity College Dublin, and holds a doctorate from the Vienna University of Economics and Business. He also completed an Executive Education Program at the IMD, Lausanne. Both in summer and in winter, he enjoys to relax and seeks inspiration in the mountains.

Dr. Sebastian Hauptmann

Chief Sales Officer

Chief Operating Officer

Die Menschen hinter der digitalen Transformation machen den Unterschied!

Sebastian Hauptmann ist seit November 2020 in der Doppelrolle des Chief Sales Officer und Chief Operating Officer an Bord von valantic. „In meiner vorherigen Rolle als Executive war ich selbst Kunde führender IT-Beratungshäuser in mehrjährigen Multi-Millionen-Projekten. Als ich valantic kennenlernte, wurde mir klar: valantic hat, was anderen Beratungshäusern fehlt – eine persönliche Ansprechperson, die von A bis Z für das Projekt und die Kundenbeziehung verantwortlich ist – ein Mensch, auf den sich unsere Kunden 100% verlassen können.“

In seiner Funktion als CSO und COO wird er vor allem dazu beitragen, den Kunden die ganze Leistungsbreite von valantic nahe zu bringen und die Mitglieder der valantic Familie noch enger zu verzahnen. Dank seiner unternehmerischen Ader und seiner Hands-on-Mentalität, sowohl in der digitalen Transformation als auch der Strategie- und der Supply-Chain-Beratung, stellt er seine Expertise stets in den Dienst des Kunden.

Vor valantic war Sebastian Hauptmann beim Pay-TV-Sender Sky in mehreren Führungspositionen in Deutschland und auf europäischer Ebene tätig. Er führte ein Team aus 3.500 Mitarbeitenden und trug die Verantwortung unter anderem für die Geschäftsbereiche Customer Service, Supply Chain, Retention Operations, Digital Innovation und Continuous Improvement. Als „zupackenden Manager, der viel bewegt und viel erreicht hat“, verabschiedete ihn Sky. Er sei ein Top-Manager, der sich nicht scheue, große Veränderungen anzuschieben und erfolgreich umzusetzen. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Sky arbeitete er 9 Jahre lang bei McKinsey & Co. Als Berater, Projektleiter und Associate Principal war er ein führender Experte für Logistik und Supply Chain und beriet Klienten in 27 Ländern.

Sebastian Hauptmann studierte und promovierte an der Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, dem Trinity College (Dublin) und der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Er absolvierte ferner ein Executive Education Programm am IMD, Lausanne. Entspannung und Inspiration sucht er – sommers wie winters – gerne in den Bergen.