Back to top

Dr. Holger von Daniels

Partner

CEO valantic

CEO, Digital and new leadership enthusiast

“We are looking for an IT-Consulting and -Solutions company with expert knowledge of the different new technologies that at the same time is able to connect to respectively migrate our legacy systems. Further, we are looking for people we can rely on 100% of the time. Unfortunately, we don’t find a firm like that in the market.”

Holger von Daniels often got to hear requests similar to these prior to the launch of valantic – and so the idea for valantic was born: Assemble market-leading Digital Solutions-, Consulting-, and Software firms and thereby become the #1 company for Digital Transformation in Europe. Led by entrepreneurial-thinking personalities, who live the values of valantic: Partnership, Entrepreneurship, Operational Excellence, Fairness and One Firm. This is what Holger von Daniels thrives for, with conviction and passion.

Prior to the founding of valantic he accompanied as board member the development of the Allgeier SE from a small IT- and temporary employment agency to a leading IT-Service Group in Germany. He was responsible for numerous acquisitions and played a key role in the sale of the temporary work division and the refocusing of Allgeier on the IT-Business segment.

Prior to Allgeier Holger von Daniels worked at Roland Berger for 8 years. As project manager, principal and member of the extended management board he was responsible for numerous re-organisation projects at Mittelstand companies.

Holger von Daniels completed his studies and dissertation in St. Gallen (HSG), New York (NYU) and Rostock.

“We work hard every day to make valantic the most respected digital solutions and consulting brand in Europe.”

Dr. Holger von Daniels
Executive Partner valantic GmbH

Dr. Holger von Daniels

Partner

CEO valantic GmbH

Digital and new leadership enthusiast

“Wir suchen eine Consulting und IT-Solutions Gesellschaft, die die verschiedenen neuen Technologien auf höchstem Niveau aus einer Hand beherrscht und zugleich in der Lage ist, unsere Bestandssysteme anzubinden oder zu migrieren. Und wir suchen Menschen, auf die wir uns zu 100% verlassen können. Aber die finden wir im Markt nicht.“

So und ähnlich lauteten immer wieder die Forderungen von Kunden, die Holger von Daniels vor der Gründung von valantic hörte. Die Idee von valantic war geboren: Die jeweils in ihrem Segment marktführenden Digital Solutions-, Consulting- und Software-Gesellschaften in einer Gruppe zusammenzuschließen und dadurch den N°1 Anbieter für digitale Transformation in Europa aufzubauen. Geführt von unternehmerisch denkenden Charakteren, die die valantic Werte Partnerschaft, Unternehmertum, operative Exzellenz, Fairness und One Firm leben. Hierfür „brennt“ Holger von Daniels jeden Tag, mit Überzeugung und Leidenschaft.

Vor der Gründung der valantic GmbH begleitete er als Vorstand der Allgeier SE die Entwicklung der Gesellschaft von einer kleineren IT- und Zeitarbeitsgesellschaft zu einer führenden IT-Service Gruppe in Deutschland. Er verantwortete zahlreiche Akquisitionen und wirkte am Verkauf der Zeitarbeitssparte und der Fokussierung der Gesellschaft auf das IT Geschäft mit.

Vor seiner Zeit bei Allgeier war Holger von Daniels 8 Jahre lang bei Roland Berger tätig. Als Projektleiter, Principal und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung war er für zahlreiche Reorganisationsprojekte bei mittelständischen Gesellschaften verantwortlich.

Holger von Daniels studierte und promovierte in St. Gallen (HSG), New York (NYU) und Rostock.

„Mit Leidenschaft arbeiten wir daran, valantic als herausragende Marke für digitale Lösungen und Beratung in Europa zu etablieren.“


Dr. Holger von Daniels
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter valantic GmbH