Dietmar Rietsch

Partner

Managing Director elements.at New Media Solutions GmbH - a valantic company

“Think different and you’re always a step ahead of digital change.”

Digitalization and its related challenges are his great passion. Dietmar Rietsch, called “Dietz” by his friends, committed himself years ago to the transformation processes of the online era. In all his thinking and actions, his expert knowledge, pioneering and unusual creativity, and focused view fuel visionary, innovative thinking. Only the interplay of these factors enables the flow of exceptional strategies and ideas into a compelling implementation.

Dietz has focused on digital topics since 1996; at the start in his function as CTO at one of the first digital agencies in Austria, then as CEO of his own company, Prokom. The bridge was built in 2004: his former colleagues Roland Dessovic and Patrick Edelmayr merged their agency elements with Prokom. This was a clever move, as became clear when elements was named one of the Top 3 digital agencies in German-speaking Europe in 2018. The development and establishment of the open source software solution Pimcore, which was launched in 2009, demonstrates that the vision of this three-man team is successful now as before: 82,000 companies in 56 markets and 22 languages trust this digital all-around tool and use it to realize goals they have defined.

Dietz incorporates his well-founded, creative knowledge not just in the areas of technology, marketing, sales, and business development, but also in his role as elements Managing Director, CEO of Pimcore GmbH, and Partner at valantic GmbH, where he is indispensable as a linchpin of the corporate management.

Dietmar Rietsch

Partner

Geschäftsführer elements.at New Media Solutions GmbH - a valantic company

„Think different – und du bist dem digitalen Wandel immer einen Schritt voraus.“

Digitalisierung ist seine Passion, die damit verbundene Herausforderung definitiv seine Leidenschaft. Dietmar Rietsch, unter Freunden auch „Dietz“ genannt, hat sich schon vor Jahren den Transformationsprozessen des Online-Zeitalters verschrieben. In all seinem Denken und Tun schüren sein Experten-Know-how, eine bahnbrechend ungewöhnliche Kreativität und ein fokussierter Blick visionäre, innovative Denkprozesse. Erst deren Wechselspiel zueinander macht es möglich, dass außergewöhnliche Strategien und Ideen in einer überzeugenden Realisierung münden.

Seit 1996 setzt sich Dietz mit digitalen Themen auseinander, zu Beginn in seiner Funktion als CTO in einer der ersten Digital-Agenturen Österreichs, dann als CEO des eigenen Unternehmens Prokom. 2004 dann der Brückenschlag: Seine früheren Kollegen Roland Dessovic und Patrick Edelmayr führten ihre Agentur elements mit der Prokom zusammen. Ein kluger Schachzug, wie sich herausstellte, wurde elements doch 2018 unter die Top-3-Digital-Agenturen im D-A-CH-Raum gewählt. Dass die Vision des Dreiergespanns nach wie vor erfolgreich ist, zeigt die Entwicklung und Etablierung der 2009 gelaunchten Open-Source-Softwarelösung Pimcore: 82.000 Unternehmen in 56 Märkten und 22 Sprachen vertrauen auf das digitale Allround-Tool und setzen es bei der Umsetzung der von ihnen definierte Ziele ein.

Dietz bringt sein fundiertes, kreatives Wissen nicht nur in die Bereiche Technologie, Marketing, Vertrieb und Business Development ein, auch als elements-Geschäftsführer, CEO der Pimcore GmbH und Partner der valantic GmbH ist er als wichtiger Dreh- und Angelpunkt in der Unternehmensführung nicht mehr wegzudenken.