Back to top

Dietmar Jakal

Partner

Managing Director valantic Trading Solutions

CEO, “Accept change … shape the future”

Hardly any other area has changed as much due to rapid technological developments as the financial sector. Anyone who had the chance to experience the paradigm shift from traditional floor trading to completely electronic computer trading is either fascinated by the changes or mourns for the past.
Information technology has not only changed the way companies do business, it has also changed our everyday lives for the long term.

Dietmar Jakal has always found this change refreshing. In these times of permanent change, he especially sees the appeal of the unknown and the chance to discover and develop new things.

It is no coincidence that valantic Trading Solutions AG is acting according to the maxim: … shape the future!

“Despite all changes, we must continue to recognize new opportunities and new trends. Innovations derived from this awareness need to be evaluated and then developed in a structured fashion,” according to Dietmar Jakal. “And that is exactly what we do: we develop innovations in a systematic manner, detect trends, and take advantage of new opportunities at an early stage.”

Mr. Jakal was jointly responsible for business development as a senior executive at several consulting firms, serving as a strategy consultant in investment banking for many years, before being appointed to the Executive Board of valantic Trading Solutions AG in January 2009. He is responsible for business development, sales, and marketing.

Dietmar Jakal studied at the University of Hohenheim and was awarded a diploma in economics.

Dietmar Jakal

Partner

Vorstandsvorsitzender valantic Trading Solutions AG

CEO, “Accept change … shape the future”

Kaum ein anderer Bereich wurde so sehr durch die rasanten technologischen Entwicklungen beeinflusst und verändert wie der Finanzsektor. Wer den Paradigmenwechsel vom traditionellen Präsenzhandel hin zum vollelektronisierten Computerhandel erleben durfte, ist entweder fasziniert von Veränderungen oder trauert der Vergangenheit nach. Die IT hat aber nicht nur das operative Geschäft von Unternehmen, sondern auch das unseres persönlichen Alltags nachhaltig verändert.

Dietmar Jakal hat Veränderungen bisher immer als erfrischend erlebt. Er sieht im Wandel der Zeit vor allem den Reiz des Unbekannten und die Chance Neues zu entdecken und zu entwickeln. Es ist nicht allein dem Zufall geschuldet, dass die valantic Trading Solutions AG nach der Maxime agiert: … shape the future!

„Trotz aller Veränderungen müssen wir weiterhin neue Chancen und neue Trends erkennen. Innovationen, die aus diesem Bewusstsein abgeleitet werden, müssen evaluiert und dann strukturiert entwickelt werden. Und genau das tun wir: Wir entwickeln Innovationen systematisch, erkennen Trends und nutzen frühzeitig neue Chancen.“Das ist die Maxime von Dietmar Jakal.

Dietmar Jakal war in mehreren Beratungsunternehmen als leitender Manager für die Geschäftsentwicklung mitverantwortlich und jahrelang als Strategieberater im Investmentbanking tätig, bevor er im Januar 2009 zur valantic Trading Solutions AG in den Vorstand berufen wurde. Er verantwortet die Ressorts Business Development, Sales und Marketing.

Dietmar Jakal studierte an der Universität Hohenheim und ist diplomierter Ökonom.