Back to top

Birgitt Schmidt-Tophoff

Director Recruitment

valantic

Expert when it comes to optimal candidates and employee experience

“Recruiting is more than just hiring new employees. The focus of our actions is the optimal candidate experience. As recruiters, we are the face of the company and the first contact for our candidates. That’s why it’s essential that we treat our candidates well.”

Acquiring new employees and ensuring their custom-tailored development has changed a lot in the last few years. Earlier, hiring was for specific jobs; today, we are seeking suitable candidates who can take on complex roles. The agility of digitalization projects and the associated requirements for employees have long since been a crucial part of recruitment.

Mastering the challenges of complex recruiting is Birgitt’s passion. With lifeblood, innovative recruiting methods, and agile methods, she always succeeds in re-orienting her team and thus remaining a step ahead of the market.

Birgitt has been concentrating on HR topics since 1996 – her spectrum ranges from personnel marketing to recruiting to personnel development. After completing her studies in Psychology at the University of Trier, Birgitt worked as the Director of HR at an international software and IT services provider before she went out on her own. As a partner in a management consulting firm, she advised and supported customers in a variety of industries with regard to the topics of leadership, management auditing, talent management, and coaching. Since 2017, Birgitt has been Director Recruitment; together with her team, she is responsible for valantic’s organic growth. In this role, she can make optimal use of her many years’ HR expertise and experience in internal and external roles.

Birgitt, lovingly called “the Director” by her team, is unflappable. She is a Cologne native, and her relaxed Rhenish manner helps her confront the challenges of HR work successfully.

Back to top

Birgitt Schmidt-Tophoff

Director Recruitment

valantic GmbH

Expertin für eine optimale Candidate und Employee Experience

„Recruiting ist mehr als neue Mitarbeitende einzustellen. Im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns steht die optimale Candidate Experience. Wir sind als Recruiter das Gesicht des Unternehmens und erster Kontakt für unsere Kandidat*innen. Deshalb ist es essentiell, dass wir unsere Kandidat*innen zielgerichtet abholen.“

Die Gewinnung neuer Mitarbeiter*innen und deren passgenaue Entwicklung hat sich in den letzten Jahren extrem verändert. Früher wurden konkrete Stellen besetzt, heute wird nach geeigneten Kandidat*innen gesucht, die komplexe Rollen ausfüllen können. Die Agilität der Digitalisierungsprojekte und die damit verbundenen Anforderungen an die Mitarbeitenden sind längst ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Recruitments.

Das Meistern der Herausforderungen eines anspruchsvollen Recruitings sind Birgitts Leidenschaft. Mit Herzblut, innovativen Recruitingmethoden und agilen Arbeitsweisen schafft sie es, ihr Team immer wieder neu auszurichten und so dem Markt immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein.

Seit 1996 setzt sich Birgitt mit HR Themen auseinander – ihr Spektrum reicht von Personalmarketing über die Rekrutierung bis hin zur Personalentwicklung. Nach ihrem Psychologie Studium an der Universität zu Trier hat Birgitt in internationalen Software und IT Dienstleistungsunternehmen als HR Verantwortliche gearbeitet, bevor sie den Schritt in die Selbständigkeit gemacht hat. Als Partnerin einer Managementberatung hat sie Kunden unterschiedlicher Branchen in den Themen Leadership, Management Auditierung, Talent Management und Coaching beraten und begleitet. Seit 2017 ist Birgitt als Director Recruitment zusammen mit ihrem Team verantwortlich für das organische Wachstum der valantic. In dieser Rolle kann sie ihre langjährige HR-Expertise mit Erfahrungen in internen und externen Rollen optimal einsetzen.

Birgitt, von ihrem Team liebevoll „die Direktorin“ genannt, kann so schnell nichts aus der Ruhe bringen. Ihre als gebürtiger Kölnerin entspannt-rheinische Art hilft ihr dabei, die Herausforderungen der HR Arbeit zu meistern.