Back to top

Bernd Trautwein

Partner & Managing Director

verovis GmbH – a valantic company

Enabler of Your Aspired Corporate Performance Management and its Realization Roadmap

“I’m driven by the challenge of identifying and implementing measures that leverage the full potential of people and machines in financial organizations. In doing so, I pursue the goal of addressing the true causes of inefficient processes and poor transparency and data quality, and then define the best possible course for content, processes, IT systems and the people in the organization.”

In this context, it’s important to me to get decision-makers and project participants behind me and animate them to achieve the project goals. To accomplish this, I rely above all on specialist expertise, a clear framework, targeted communication and inspiring workshop and project approaches.”

Bernd Trautwein is founder and CEO of verovis GmbH which was formed in 2015. Prior to that, he worked for over 20 years as a consultant and partner at KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft where he was responsible for, amongst others, building up its business intelligence consulting practice. His professional focus lies on reporting, group consolidation and organizational consulting.

Before his career in consulting, Bernd Trautwein undertook technical vocational training in mechanical engineering and earned a degree in business engineering at Aalen University of Applied Sciences.

Back to top

Bernd Trautwein

Partner & Geschäftsführer

verovis GmbH – a valantic company

Wegbereiter für das Zielbild Ihres Corporate Performance Managements und der Roadmap zur Realisierung

„Mein Antrieb ist es, Maßnahmen zu identifizieren, die das volle Potenzial von Mensch und Maschine in Finanzorganisationen heben und diese umzusetzen. Dabei verfolge ich das Ziel, die wahren Ursachen für ineffiziente Prozesse, fehlende Transparenz und Datenqualität zu adressieren und dann die bestmöglichen Weichenstellungen für Inhalte, Prozesse, IT-Systeme und die Menschen in der Organisation zu definieren“.

Hierbei ist es mir wichtig, Entscheider und Projektbeteiligte abzuholen und für die Erreichung der Projektziele zu begeistern. Dafür setze ich vor allem auf Fachexpertise, ein klares Rahmenwerk, eine gezielte Kommunikation sowie inspirierende Workshop- und Projektansätze.

Bernd Trautwein ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der 2015 gegründeten verovis GmbH. Davor war er über 20 Jahre als Berater und Partner bei der KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft u. a. für den Aufbau der Business-Intelligence-Beratungspraxis zuständig. Seine fachlichen Schwerpunkte sind Reporting, Konzernkonsolidierung und Organisationsberatung.
Bernd Trautwein hat vor seiner Beratungslaufbahn eine technische Berufsausbildung im Maschinenbau und ein Studium des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens an der Fachhochschule Aalen absolviert.